the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 11:36pm on 20/07/2004
OMG WTF WHAT IS SEAN BEAN DOING IN A MOVIE ON THE JESUS CHANNEL.

That's him. That's totally him, playing Esau. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND. IMDB.COM, EXPLAIN.

Turner's "Jacob," 1994

Holy hell. And that was Lara Flynn Boyle? What the fecking FECK, man? And Irene Papas!

This is so disturbing. It's just...it's not something you expect to see at 11:15 on a Tuesday night. I'm flipping past the Jesus channel, I'm looking for the alien woman and the tacky toupeed televangelists to make fun of, not Sean Bean. And then I had to watch the damn thing for ten minutes until he appeared again and I could make sure.

Dude. That's weird. I'm weirded out now. I must watch Howard Stern to make myself feel better.
Music:: "land of canaan," indigo girls (heh. hehehehehehe.)
Mood:: 'weird' weird
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 11:58pm on 20/07/2004
In other news, I think I may be in love with Diego Luna. "The Terminal" last night, "Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights" this afternoon (I feel like such a whore for liking this movie as much as I did. I wish I could remember all the stuff on Latin music y bailes we learned from Señora Malich) and "Y Tu Mamá Támbien," which I haven't watched yet. Also, must rent every Spanish-language movie at Blockbusters, because the guy at the counter struck up a conversation wtih me when he saw what movie I was renting and I think he was maybe kinda hitting on me. And that should happen as often as possible. And I wish I had said "Solamente un poco" cuando he asked me si yo hablo español, but I chose hablar el inlés, porque soy estúpida. And it took me forever to remember comó hacer the accent sobre la letra u (alt 164, didn't use that one a menudo). Y yo hablaría Spanglish todo el tiempo si yo creo people would understand me. What's understand, entender right? Or is that to learn? Pienso que es los dos.

Anyway. Diego Luna. Cutest. Thing. Ever. El Méxicano más adorable, quiero besarlo y amarlo y cuddle-lo.

ETA: Tenía 'to drink' instead of 'to kiss.' Es verdad anyway. I wonder if I got the right tense para tener. -ía y -aba son imperfectos, sí? Aw crap, no recuerdo.
Mood:: 'bouncy' bouncy
Music:: "amor prohibido," selena

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31