the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 10:05am on 29/09/2004
Had a dream last night that I was visiting somebody's suite and he kept a cobra as a pet, in a laundry hamper. Therefore, waking up to this was somewhat unpleasant.

I hate snakes. Hate them. Everybody gets one irrational phobia, and that's mine. At the same time, I'm more likely to watch a nature program on snakes than on any other animal, and I always go into the reptile house at the zoo. It's like I have to keep an eye on them to make sure they're not sneaking up on me.

A snake helped provide one of the only non-heartbreaking moments ever on "Animal Cops." They had captured this big snake, probably a python, and kept it in a cat carrier, and there was a kitten in the van as well, and it kept creeping over to bat its paw at the thing. The officer, watching the kitten, said, "Curiosity did what?" It was awesome. I laughed forever.

Ugh. Snakes. I am so glad that of the campus-approved pets, Michelle chose a rat and not a snake, because I would never be able to sleep or use the toilet if I knew there was one somewhere in the suite. Of course, I guess somebody else's snake could get into the plumbing and end up here -- as far as I know, the pipes are all connected...

DAMMIT ::freaks out::
Mood:: 'distressed' distressed
Music:: "sounds of silence," s&g
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 09:06pm on 29/09/2004
I skipped the season premiere of "Smallville" because I missed the second half of last season, and only decided to watch it tonight because I caught the promo with the bathroom scene and wanted to check out Lois Lane. And now I will be watching it again this year solely because of Lois Lane. I love her so much I almost don't miss Chloe. Things I Had Forgotten: )

And yes, I am well aware that everybody else on the planet is watching "Lost." I can't afford to adopt any new series this year.

Interest kind of petered out at the end because I was looking up info on the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants movie. Amber Tamblyn as Tibby=good. Little girl from "The Missing" as Bailey=good. America Ferrera from "Real Women Have Curves" as Carmen=GREAT. But Alexis Bledel as Lena? I'm having a little trouble accepting that. I know she's not Greek, and imdb.com is telling me that her mother is Mexican and her father's Argentinian, which is awesome and something I hadn't known. And, you know...NOT Greek. Ah well. Lena is vaguely Rory-like, so it shouldn't be too much of a stretch, acting-wise. The boy playing Kostas is a newcomer and thus has no picture, but he'd better be gorgeous.
Mood:: 'content' content
Music:: "she will be loved," maroon 5 (stupid lana subplot...)
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 10:01pm on 29/09/2004
Bwaha!

Lynne Cheney Jokes About Kerry's Tan

To Lynne Cheney: Shut up. Your husband is a creature without soul or human blood.

To Kerry spokesman Bill Burton: Please continue being awesome.

Debate tomorrow. Vanessa will be at her Bible study for at least an hour of it. This is of the good. I may be doing my ranting alone in my room or I may go watch it somewhere on campus. Haven't decided yet.

Dammit. Two Aeschylus plays to read for Richardson, since I skipped class on Tuesday. Apologies, [livejournal.com profile] sinister_beauty, but your birthday fic will probably be late because the bunny is gorging itself on James' interal monologue.

I just want it to be this time tomorrow. Is that really so much to ask? Then the week will be mostly over with.
Mood:: 'amused' amused
Music:: "smile like you mean it," the killers
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 10:15pm on 29/09/2004
HAROLD PERRINEAU IS IN "LOST"? GODDAMNIT, NOBODY MENTIONED THAT!

Sigh.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31