the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 06:46pm on 25/02/2005
I was going to go see "Team America" at the cinema tonight, but Lauren and Jeanne are singing in the joint a capella concert, so I think I'll pop along to that.

Have I ever mentioned our campus singing groups? TNA (The Nightingale A capella) is the all female (Lauren's in that), C Men is the all male (I don't know what that stands for, I've never seen them perform), and Interchorus is the mixed group, which Jeanne's in.

Now say them all out loud. It's fun.

Jesus, it's cold in the room.

I finally rescued the wee plastic pirates and the plastic cannon from the backseat of my car. There will be photographic battles once I decide what to use as a ship. I have plenty of pirates -- Wolverine, the Squiggys, Sindrome, Yoda, the ring worm, the green matchbox car, and the sexy frog -- but no vessel. Perhaps it will have to be a land battle. As for weapons, I only have the one cannon...uh, the mini Slinky will have to sub, it's daaaangerous.Yup.
Music:: britney spears. i didn't pick it, trust me.
Mood:: 'silly' silly
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 11:56pm on 25/02/2005
Hiiiiiii.

Parrot Bay is rum, isn't it? The pineapple stuff masked the taste so I couldn't really tell.

Concert was awesome. Interchorus somehow managed to do a great a capella rendition of "Stairway to Heaven." They sang the gutar solos. Hank did not have a solo, which saddened me because he sounds exactly like Freddie Mercury. TNA rocked the theme song from "Cheers" and Marianna got a solo on a Mariah Carey song, because she is Christina Aguilera only Italian and without being a skank. C Men sounded great in part because there were a lot of them. Yahhh. Good singing. We've raised over $2000 dollars for the Red Cross tsunami relief this week. That's pretty good for a campus of 1800 kids.

And then the girls dragged me out for shots. And I saw a lot of boobs tonight. And the pineapple stuff, and...I meant to write, I really really did. But bed so I can get up and hit Baltimore in under two hours like last time. Yay for Vanessa's dad's directions, Mapquest can suck it.

I have four rolls of film. That should about cover it. I must not be allowed to take any more shots of rigging, because that's covered. I'm going to try for more wide shots because the sun was right in my way last time, and half the berth deck, and all the orlop deck, and some attempts at the gun deck without the flash. That's THE PLAN.

Bed now. Music needs to be turned off, please, ladies. Although there's a party next door so it's not like it'll matter. I'll deal.

I forgot to throw my half-finished Cup o Noodles away. In twenty-four to thirty-six hours, it will smell like shrimp. I know this for a fact.

All my plastic pirates are facing the same direction. What's up wtih that? The cannon is leveled straight at Happy Bear, or Lucky Bear, or whateverthefuck the Care Bear with the rainbow on its belly's called. No, Lucky Bear's the one with the shamrock. I have a Hot Topic sweatshirt of it. The hood has ears.

His/Her name is not on his/her tag. Ah well. It's a mystery.

I said something about bed. Yeah. ::wanders off::
Music:: that rap song with the indian beat -- i LIKE that one
Mood:: 'mildly drunk' mildly drunk

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31