the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 09:51am on 29/05/2005
Yesterday was my day off, and yet I had to work -- in the office, because if I don't pick up more hours somewhere, my mother will make my life a living hell for the rest of the summer. I was in a bad mood, though. One of those moods where you can't stop yourself from picking a fight with anybody over any little thing. Mood improved muchly by seeing Ep. III again, this time with Megan. It was a historic event, being the first time we have ever seen a SW movie together, despite it being one of the icebreakers in our friendship (seventh grade straight-A dinner: "You like 'Star Wars'? Cool, me too!")

I really think I loved it the second time around. The pacing was familiar, and my pet nit-picks just didn't bother me so much. Even the asinine "I'm beautiful because I love you!" "No, you're beautiful because I love you!" exchange, which is probably my least favorite in the entire thing, I managed to let go. They're big old dopes, okay? They're young dopey things in love with George Lucas puppeting their strings, and I have to accept that.

Having Meg there to squee and snicker with helped immensely. I still got all verklempt at the ending. Also, we were wondering, are the Tatooine suns setting or rising? I swear I can't tell. They're setting when Luke watches them in "Star Wars," right? I seem to remember that being the end of a day.

Also, it was awesome that the Leia baby had a very Carrie Fisher look on her face when staring at Bail Organa and Mrs. Bail Organa, and that the Luke baby was the one crying.

Bleah. 11:30 to 8 today. But off tomorrow. I plan to laze around, watch SW DVDs, and maybe write a little. Also see if I can figure out how to do a phone post.
Music:: "i need some sleep," the eels
Mood:: 'cranky' cranky

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31