the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 10:10am on 06/08/2007
*headdesk* Just realized I was signed on to AIM all weekend at work. So if you sent me a message and didn't get a response, it's because it flashed to a dark, empty office while I was at home, likely asleep or reading. My apologies.
Mood:: 'embarrassed' embarrassed
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 10:30pm on 06/08/2007
Maybe I'm just not in touch with the times. But I was not aware that people still used rollerblades regularly. Much less people over the age of thirteen. Much less people in the middle of the fucking road.

I tolerate bikes in my lane, albeit grudgingly - my tolerence dependent upon how much room I have to pass them and the frequency of oncoming vehicles. But for the love of all that's good and holy, what is with this moron rollerblading through suburban rush hour traffic? With his dumb helmet and kneepads, doing figure-eights and "speeding" (read: 4 mph in a 35 mph zone) like he was training for the winter Olympics. And this was no snot-nosed kid, either, it was a grown-ass man of at least thirty.

Seriously, dude - get a car or a buspass or god, even a fucking Segway! Just get your stupid roller-blading ass out of my way before I listen to the siren call of God and nature and run you the hell down!

::adds to the list of roadway hellbound, between "people who fail at merging" and "people who should hang up the damn cellphone and fucking DRIVE already"::

...I may have just the slightest case of road rage. But that jackass deserved it. I will I still had my "Slither" icon.
Mood:: 'irritated' irritated

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31