the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 12:33am on 28/06/2004
Dead. But in a good way. Back from bowling with Tina, Lauren, Jessie, and Sarah. Highest score was 97, also the only game I won; the rest of the time I sucked hard and long. Still, I enjoy making an idiot of myself on occasion.

I want to do the pirate love-in, but I suck at reccing (seriously, it's just "READ THIS NOW, IT IS AWESOME" and always what everybody else is reading anyway) and I'm pouring every ounce of effort into the ficaton story. Ah well, we'll see how tomorrow goes. I have job apps to drop off and an actual! interview! This is very exciting. I guess three hours of walking around Montgomery Mall might pay off. It is so far superior to Lakeforest. I was doubly motivated by going into the hella expensive stores and feeling extremely poor/shallow/desperate. I applied mostly to places I couldn't afford to shop at if I took my entire tuition and/or that sold clothes I don't have a hope of wearing unless you cut me in half. Ah well. It's only for two months, right?

Hee. I beat Tina the one time. That's all that really matters *POKEPOKEPOKE AT TINA*

Oh! And Beth, darling, you neglected to mention spending some *cough* quality time before you left for camp with a certain ex who beat our asses into the ground at Bowl America tonight...I'm so insulted, I may not send you that U2 postcard...

And now to bed with me. Have to get up at a reasonable hour and figure out what the hell to wear, since I wore my favorite blouse and my Amazing Ass-Shrinking Pants today. Graduation dress, maybe. But yeesh, it's white -- it's very very white. And I am also very very white, having failed to achieve even the slightest hint of color while on vacation. Also, ewwww hose. Though I do love my skin-colored teeny-tiny-holed almost-stocking-thickness fishnest...

*flop* BED.

Oh, and I am still adoring "Coupling." Favorite moment of S3 so far: "I love you, and I'm really sorry. And I really love you...and also I'm really sorry. And, and also I love you." Or something to that effect. Drunk!Steve was ten kinds of adorable. And then the teeth...*snicker* I kept wondering if they were going somewhere with the teeth comments, and they were, and it was awesome.

Random, just in case I don't get to it tomorrow (errr, today technically) ... Giant LOVE and ARRRRR to the pirate fandom at large and [livejournal.com profile] firesignwriter in particular.

Okay, seriously. Sleep now
Mood:: 'giddy' giddy
Music:: silence
There are no comments on this entry. (Reply.)

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31