the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
Today, I got up off my arse and went to see "King Arthur" by myself, at 11:45, with one other person in the theater. I loved every testosterone-laden minute of it. I finally get the whole fuss over Clive Owen -- the man was damn good. Henceforth, he shall be equal with Richard Harris as my favorite Arthur. Ioan...::dies from overdose of the curly hair:: Loved all the knights. Was impressed to see that Keira really did put on all that muscle she's been talking about in interviews. Purty, purty horses (although why are warhorses always black or dappled? Can I get a nice bay or chestnut, please?). I might pick up the soundtrack -- always did like Hans Zimmer (I FART IN YOUR GENERAL DIRECTION, WHOREHORNER). Most exciting of all, now I can read the KA fic that's been popping up on the flist, late to the party though I am. Recs, anybody?

Ewww, amazon.com wants me to buy the soundtrack with the "Troy" soundtrack and save nine bucks. Screw you, amazon.

Something I forgot in my thoughts on "Ned Kelly": it was terrible and horrible and badwrong of me, but I couldn't help giggling at the Kelly gang's armor, because I kept expecting them to bust out with "Just a flesh wound!" and "I'll bite yer legs off!" Also, Wallace Shawn was in my head, repeating "And Australia is entirely peopled with criminals..." over and over.
Music:: "highway to hell," ac/dc
Mood:: 'awake' awake
There are 7 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
...they'd put me away. Sorry, had to finish it.

LoL. Through the last fight scene of King Arthur I kept expecting someone to load a cow into the catapaults.

I'm sorry to say, I really hated the movie all together. The concept was intriguing but I thought it really could have been done better.

To each his own though.
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (syndarys - brave sir robin)
I doubt I'd like it as much the second time around, but it was a nice adrenalin rush for a dreary afternoon :)

Heh. Monty Python really has spoiled us for any Arthurian retellings, ever again.
 
posted by [identity profile] guede-mazaka.livejournal.com at 01:45pm on 28/07/2004
[livejournal.com profile] knightgasm. It's got a really, really high quotient of good authors, so I can't really rec you any.

'course, you know i've been writing it
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (meriadoc_icons - johnny book)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 08:00pm on 28/07/2004
That's what I was looking for!

I got started on the stuff that's to the top of your LJ. Enjoying it so far.
 
posted by [identity profile] guede-mazaka.livejournal.com at 04:01am on 29/07/2004
Thanks.

I'm working myself up to the big epic that I know's gonna hit me sooner or later.
 
posted by [identity profile] sinister-beauty.livejournal.com at 02:13pm on 28/07/2004
I know this sounds like a big overload, but honestly, just go read everything and anything on [livejournal.com profile] knightgasm. There is not a single bad fic there. It's all awesome.

[livejournal.com profile] guede_makaza is like...a goddess. Read her stuff especially.

And read all my Tristan fic because you love me? -bat eyelashes-
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (jadedmisery - willow and tara)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 08:01pm on 28/07/2004
But of course I will ;) I read the one with Lancelot being a big old perv watching Arthur and Guinevere, and mmmmm hot.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31