the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
*deep breath*

'Kay.

So some idiot tried to scrape off my Kerry/Edwards bumber sticker while I was getting milk and quarters in the gas station. They got off the K and most of the e. More enraging, however, is the reason I was at the gas station in the first place: my fucking tire keeps going flat. My BRAND-NEW, $100 tire that was put on TWO DAYS before I left for school. The day I discovered this was the day the quad's Internet went out, which is why you were spared a long angry post about me doing thirty miles all over town looking for a gas station with an air pump, hoping it didn't pop while I was driving. The PSI is supposed to be 42; that was how much I filled it when I got air on Saturday. It was down to 10 tonight. So I filled it up again just to get back to school, discovering the attempted sticker-scraping in the process. So, good mood thoroughly spoiled, I went down 235 muttering "fucking redneck town" over and over while chomping on a giant Slim Jim. Am fairly certain nobody has turned "The Weight" up that loud in a good thirty-five years.

But wait, I'm not done. This gave me the opportunity to stew over earlier. We're going to the Rennaisance Festival tomorrow with a couple of Vanessa's (churchy) friends. So today she says to me, "I'm not sure how many other people are going, but Lisa said she might need one of us to drive..." And she looks at me in such a way that it's clear I'm supposed to be the volunteer.

First: I have CAR TROUBLE at the moment, and she fucking well knows it. If she had asked me to drive her car because she didn't know the way or something, that would be a whole 'nother story.

Second: It's not as if I didn't drive us all over creation last year when she didn't have a car. I drove her to church four or five times, I went home with her once, I drove an hour and a half to meet her dad so her sister could stay the weekend, and I drove us to fucking Westminster to visit her best friend. And I wouldn't ever let her pay for gas, and I'm not trying to be all self-righteous about it now, but seriously, where the fuck does she get off? Rant tangent: she is SO CHEAP. Never spends money, ever. We went to a Chinese restaurant last year, where the $7 a meal was what she considered too expensive, so she ordered three eggrolls for a dollar each and a glass of water. So she can waste the damn gas, thankyouverymuch. And now and then, SHE can go out and buy the milk (which she drinks 75% of) instead of waiting for my orange juice to run out so I'll go get it.

Done now. Renn Faire tomorrow, where I will spend money, goddamnit, and not feel guilty about it because I have a job now. Missing Gburg something awful, but next weekend is fall break. Dad wants to go downtown on Sunday, which is good because I heard an ad for the new terrorism exhibit at the Spy Museum and I really want to see it ([livejournal.com profile] donkeyridingyou working Sunday? It's high time we hit up the Best Bookstore Ever in Dupont again).

Rediscovering my love for Queen today (thinking of you of course, Meg, and thank you for that crazy-ass message spree). Good times.

Still....fucking TIRE.
Mood:: pissed the fuck off
Music:: queen
There are 6 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] donkeyriding.livejournal.com at 05:39pm on 01/10/2004
ooo she sounds like a bitch. like, a jesus-bitch, which perhapse is worse. you would think a person so religious as that wouldnt be so fucking cheep. oh well, hopefully they dont use money in heaven or she'll be shit outta luck. ill try and get off work sunday. ill call in sick or something. its about high time we DID hit up that fucking bookstore as well as hang the fuck out with each other. ♥♥
 
posted by [identity profile] penm.livejournal.com at 06:03pm on 01/10/2004
People can be so stupid.

But Queen? Rocks hard.
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (thedeadparrot - john lennon)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 06:21pm on 01/10/2004
Damn straight!
(deleted comment)
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (me - and snake)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 08:06pm on 01/10/2004
I have orders from my dad to put the spare tire on for driving home next Friday, and we'll get it taken care of them. Sigh. Stupid tires.
ext_15536: Fuschias by Geek Mama (Five Cats (Laurel Burch))
posted by [identity profile] geekmama.livejournal.com at 07:36pm on 01/10/2004
I love Queen with a passionate passion. Absolutely Classic Rock. When my kids were little, we'd play "We Will Rock You" in the car and they'd be singing along and bouncing in their carseats. I raised 'em right.

Bummer about the tire. :(
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (thedeadparrot - john lennon)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 08:07pm on 01/10/2004
You are such a cool mom :)

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31