the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 10:34pm on 05/10/2004
Thoughts on the VP debate are a little scattered, as I wasn't paying as much attention this time. The forty-five minutes spent on foreign policy were completely useless -- "You're wrong, nyah nyah," "No, you're wrong!" "Bitch!" "Pussy boy!" It goes without saying that Cheney is a better speaker than Bush. He's just so creepy though. I feel like he's trying to hypnotize me. Edwards has been pretty charming, although the way he throws his body to the right and points is annoying as hell. Cheney has been pretty disrespectful to the moderator, whom I don't know but she's been awesome, and seems to have gotten quieter and quieter the longer they go on, while Edwards is just perkier. More than once, he's simply decided to forego answering a question or responding to Edwards (favorite moment, after Edwards' advocation of rights for gay couples: Cheney gets his ninety-second response and simply says, "I want to thank the senator for his remarks about my family and our daughter." And that was it).

I bet Daddy's twitching every single time he mentions No Child Left Behind.

Cheney's tie is shiiiiiney.

Need a transcript so I can correctly phrase Edwards' quote about using the Constitution to divide the country, and see if there's anything else pithy. New silent protest against the roomie is political away messages. Wow, that's passive aggressive. Don't give a fuck.

It's coooold.

He's still doing that leaning thing. That's shifty, man. Sit up straight. Let Cheney be the shifty, squinty-eyed freak, and let Bush cover trying to enter my dorm room by melting himself over the top of the podium.

Smug. Evil. Bastard!
There are no comments on this entry. (Reply.)

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31