posted by
the_dala at 07:27am on 03/11/2004
So I went to bed around 1:30, after having a bitching session with Jeanne in the common room which I damn well hope Vanessa could hear, figuring I'd wake up today and see the bad news emblazoned across my Yahoo welcome screen.
Instead I find that they haven't finished counting yet?
I get that they want to be thorough and accurate, but honestly. Maybe they'll have made a decision by the time I get out of the shower.
Much love to everybody with the hand-holding and the porn last night.
Wow, I can tell I'm gonna be cheerful today. Do not look at me funny, Ness. Do not play your God-pop or I will be forced to put dirty NIN songs, Tenacious D, and the RHPS soundtrack on continuous repeat.
Instead I find that they haven't finished counting yet?
I get that they want to be thorough and accurate, but honestly. Maybe they'll have made a decision by the time I get out of the shower.
Much love to everybody with the hand-holding and the porn last night.
Wow, I can tell I'm gonna be cheerful today. Do not look at me funny, Ness. Do not play your God-pop or I will be forced to put dirty NIN songs, Tenacious D, and the RHPS soundtrack on continuous repeat.
(no subject)
Bugger.
Well, I guess I'll have to make do... spend the day writing really really dirty gay porn instead.
Hey, we gotta do what we can.
(no subject)
(no subject)
How does the media in the U.S. present it? In Europe they presented it yesterday evening as if Kerry was more likely to win, and as of today they say it's a 60:40 chance for Bush. What do you hear in the U.S., apart from well, nothing?
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
It did help.