the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 04:17pm on 12/02/2004
I'm taking advantage of the empty room (Vanessa has her FOUR-HOUR CLASS) to listen to the "South Park" movie soundtrack.

Waffling on whether or not I want to finish off "Ultraviolet" (watched the fifth ep this morning). On the one hand, I've got one Jack Dav fix for the day. On the other hand, the last one ended on a serious cliffhanger. On the other OTHER hand, once I watch this one there's NONE LEFT! ::sobs:: On the other OTHER OTHER hand, I can start watching them all over again.

Sigh. I need fic for this series so bad. I don't care if it's gen, and I'll take whatever damn ship somebody offers (though I'm feeling the Michael/Vaughn at the moment, 'cause in the fifth one? When they get back to the office near the end? Totally just shagged).

Might finish Lamb. The amount of quotes I for which I dog-earred pages is ridiculous. I mean, it's gotte be an average of every five pages or so. It's so damn funny that it's kind of a bad idea to read it in class, or the library, or you know, anywhere public.

Or I could watch "The Crimson Pirate," which I've had for weeks now and still haven't seen! Crazy! Pirate movie in my possession and it's sat unwatched!

Choices, choices. All I have to do for tomorrow is finish The Stranger (::groans:: how I hate that book) and it'll take me all of an hour, so that doesn't get taken into account. Might not do it anyway, just out of sheer bloodymindedness. It's not fair! I actually did read it last year, and I get punished by being made to read it again! And I hate it SO much.

I'm staring at the "Ultraviolet" case. My willpower is crap.

::strokes:: So pretty...my preccccioussss....
Music:: "i'm super," big gay al
Mood:: 'silly' silly
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 06:22pm on 12/02/2004
Peas. Why do they float? Is it really necessary?

::gazes down into giant cup of vegetable beef soup::

I believe this is the first time I've made this soup without milk since I was six.

It's kind of gross.

Carry on.
Music:: "walk on," u2
Mood:: 'cranky' cranky
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 10:04pm on 12/02/2004
I never expect stupid crap on TV to affect me the way it sometimes does, but I really never expected "Survivor" of all things to send me into an wibble fit. Okay, so, I don't like Jenna Morasca and I was really pissed about her winning Amazon, but she lost her mom to cancer, and my dad has just had cancer, so I'm a little off-balance right now. I can't even say much about it because I don't know much about it, because I didn't ask, because I didn't want to talk about it and I didn't want to think about it. I think they got the cancer and I guess that qualifies as remission? But I don't know.

I remember how hard it was to be here that first week, knowing that my dad was having major surgery and just days after we put Snake to sleep. I thought it would make things easier to be away, but now I'm wishing I had been there -- I'm afraid that there will be times in the future when I'll need to be there and I won't be.

Not really super-depressed, just...sad. Listening to U2. What I really want is a snuggle, but there's nobody to snuggle with.

I think I will go to bed early and read bits of Girl Goddess #9 with "With or Without" on repeat.
Music:: my live version of "with or without you" with the pretty guitar and extra lyrics
Mood:: 'sad' sad
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 10:11pm on 12/02/2004
Oh yeah, and GO SAN FRANCISCO! ::cheers::

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31