the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 04:17pm on 12/02/2004
I'm taking advantage of the empty room (Vanessa has her FOUR-HOUR CLASS) to listen to the "South Park" movie soundtrack.

Waffling on whether or not I want to finish off "Ultraviolet" (watched the fifth ep this morning). On the one hand, I've got one Jack Dav fix for the day. On the other hand, the last one ended on a serious cliffhanger. On the other OTHER hand, once I watch this one there's NONE LEFT! ::sobs:: On the other OTHER OTHER hand, I can start watching them all over again.

Sigh. I need fic for this series so bad. I don't care if it's gen, and I'll take whatever damn ship somebody offers (though I'm feeling the Michael/Vaughn at the moment, 'cause in the fifth one? When they get back to the office near the end? Totally just shagged).

Might finish Lamb. The amount of quotes I for which I dog-earred pages is ridiculous. I mean, it's gotte be an average of every five pages or so. It's so damn funny that it's kind of a bad idea to read it in class, or the library, or you know, anywhere public.

Or I could watch "The Crimson Pirate," which I've had for weeks now and still haven't seen! Crazy! Pirate movie in my possession and it's sat unwatched!

Choices, choices. All I have to do for tomorrow is finish The Stranger (::groans:: how I hate that book) and it'll take me all of an hour, so that doesn't get taken into account. Might not do it anyway, just out of sheer bloodymindedness. It's not fair! I actually did read it last year, and I get punished by being made to read it again! And I hate it SO much.

I'm staring at the "Ultraviolet" case. My willpower is crap.

::strokes:: So pretty...my preccccioussss....
Mood:: 'silly' silly
Music:: "i'm super," big gay al
There are 4 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
ext_7670: (plot-sharks)
posted by [identity profile] monkeypuzzle.livejournal.com at 09:49pm on 12/02/2004
kles78Q21!11!

MICHAEL/VAUGH! YES! The world sooooo needs it.
::ponders::
::puts in Terra Icognita::

Must make Mike/Vaugh icon...
And write smut...

Um, after my research paper of course.
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (by jadedmisery)

Re:

posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 03:59pm on 13/02/2004
Must make Mike/Vaugh icon...
And write smut...

Um, after my research paper of course.


*poke* Smut. Mike/Vaughn-ness. Nowwwww. *pokepoke*
 
posted by [identity profile] laylah.livejournal.com at 09:36pm on 13/02/2004
Yay! Ultraviolet!

I got the series just over a week ago, and have watched the whole thing twice. Whoo. Such fun.

When you get done with the last ep, I have a short little ficlet for it on my LJ -- it's got spoilers for the last ep, tho, so wait until you're done. Right this minute I'm working on a longer more involved piece.

And yes, the Mike/Vaughan vibe from ep 5 in particular is just overwhelming.
"I was afraid you were going to do something stupid."
"No, that's your department."
The love!
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (Default)

Re:

posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 11:53pm on 15/02/2004
WHOA have I been jonesing for some UVfic, THANK you for mentioning! I shall be off to read as soome as I'm done here.

I did finish it, and I loved it muchly. Your icon is beautiful *sniffle*

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31