the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 11:47am on 07/04/2004
Away Messages for the moment....

Anya: "crap, crap, crap, crap ~ CRAP!"

Kristen: "time to fail my bio exam"

Liz: "booo on history"

Karen: "i hate spanish"

I don't really know why this amuses me so much, but it does. Seems like everybody's having a shitty day.
Music:: "wake up," green day
Mood:: 'amused' amused
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 02:28pm on 07/04/2004
Short, short, short chapter. I don't think I really need to warn about the upcoming angst, do I?

I should warn about my clumsy attempts at metaphor and imagery though. There's a reason why I don't write poetry.


"For Want of a Nail" Chapter Seventeen: In Which Things Fall Apart )
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 06:01pm on 07/04/2004
Okay, yeah, I mean to finish "Nail" tonight but maybe it's not possible to write when I'm about to DIE OF HUNGER.

I'm off to capture some quesadillas and bring them back to eat them out on the patio. Hopefully the UD has obtained some chicken since Monday night, because dude? When I order chicken quesadillas, I want chicken quesadillas, not quesadillas stuffed with extra cheese to cover up the fact that they've got the meat they make cheesesteaks with in them. Which I'm not sure is actually steak.

Oh! And I saw George fan out his tailfeathers for the first time today. Peacocks RULE. I think he might have been trying to threaten his reflection. Or show off for it...it's not like there are any peahens around...okay, yeah, I've decided that our campus peacock is gay. Yup. We already have the white ducks down by the pond, and I have no idea if they're male or female, but when Vanessa said they're always snuggling like a husband and wife I immediately thought "Or like a pirate and his commodore!" Thus were they named James and Jack, at least by me, because they're always terrorizing the boring mallard ducks, who are clearly other pirates and the Spanish/French/Dutch navy.

This is sad.

But who can the peacock be? He's all alone, so I don't want him to be Will. He shall be the biggest flamer in all PotC: he shall be Groves.

*satisfied*
Mood:: 'giggly' giggly
Music:: "rosalita (come out tonight)," bruce
the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 08:20pm on 07/04/2004
Hey, Idol freaks, you don't sing "Benny and the Jets" like that. It gets a loose, breezy delivery. There's no room for glory notes.

Jon/John, you suck. SO much. Just...just stop singing. And I liked your cute red hair, Mini-Sinatra.

Goddamn George has a sexy voice. And those jeans are hawt.

I didn't realize before last night just how difficult Elton John songs are to sing. You've gotta have quite an impressive range.

They should just kick off everybody but George, LaToya, Fantasia, and Jennifer. Well, sometimes Jasmine's good, but sometimes she's not. Diana annoys the CRAP out of me. Take a Valium, child, and get a soul infusion.

WTF is that stretch thing?! That's like a boat on land!

...I want it.

Oh, sweet fame. Enjoy it while it--HUGH JACKMAN AIEEEEEE--lasts, darlings.

ETA: Who told Tamyra Gray that she was Whitney Houston? Seriously, girl, the hair, the dress (although it's bitchin'), she's got skinny crackwhore arms. I guess the song's not too objectionable, and it's coll that she wrote it herself and all...but it sounds just like the songs they wrote for Kelly Clarkson, trite lyrics and opportunity for wailing and all. Eh, I didn't catch the beginning of the first season, so I was never really into Tamyra. Getting hooked at all was totally Megan's fault.

At this point, I'm guessing Camile is going. But we'll see. I'm not going to cry if I don't have to look at JPL's smarmy face or listen to John's smarmy voice.

Ryan: "So you wrote that song?" How the fuck did this guy get his own talk show? He is the worst interviewer EVER.

Tamyra, dear, you weren't any good on "Boston Public," so you'd better decide the music is more important.

Okay, I don't like the dress anymore. It looks like the cheap cotton candy you buy in shiny bags from Blockbusters.

Seriously. I squint and she's Whitney. And LaToya looks exactly like Monica. I don't know if anybody remembers Monica. "The Boy is Mine," yo.

Ha! 70's pimpwear! That always makes me thing of Dolemite on "MadTV."

Anya stole a whole pineapple from the dining hall. "They really don't mind if you take them." Sure, honey :)

Okay. Back to writing. REALLY. If I can keep Gillette from being too much of an ass. Will's kind of being an ass too, but that's only because nobody ever tells the poor boy anything.

ETAA: Man, screw AI! "Fast Time at Ridgemont High" is on! SPICOLI!!!
Music:: the tee-vee
Mood:: 'geeky' geeky

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31