the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
New "American Dreams" ::hunkers down in front of the teevee::

*wince* Oh, poor deflowered Meg staring forlornly at Beth's wedding dress. You just know she's one of those girls who plans her wedding in elementary school, and now she can't wear white 'cause SHE SINNED OMG. Okay, maybe it's a little funny, but I love Meg too much not to hurt for her.

OMG the baby's head is bigger than JJ's. I'm not even kidding. Kid's cute as hell, but damn that's a large noggin.

Hee. "Just let me finish this chapter!" "No. No more reading." Did one of the scriptwriters bug my house from first grade through twelfth? Normally Patty bugs, but then there are those moments where I'm convinced it's because she's so much like me.

And then with all the "and in Samoa..." and Jack thinking Margaret Meade was one of Patty's classmates -- but what really made the moment was the Pryor women all looking at each other across the table because they knew exactly who Margaret Meade was.

Oh JJ, you are not gonna go gambling your dad's money away. I appreciate what you're trying to do, but really, out of all your buddies, the one you take advice from is psycho rascist Tommy?!

Damn, it's Jennifer Love Hewitt. I half-love the show for playing their covers of songs because it's consistent, but...not when they suck.

Awww! Bonding! And Patty's got a cruuuuuush. Her hair looks beautiful all upswept. I wonder how old the actress actually is.

Ugly bridesmaid dressed, but that's to be expected.

Jack walking Beth down the aisle *squeak* It's a testament to the show's quality that even with this rather clichéd plot development, I'm sitting here bawling. (and I'm still pissed at Beth for giving into Helen, not for the sake of the compromise, but because it's going to cause so much additional shit for her family later).

Aww, Angela looking all grown up too! At least this wedding really feels like an atual wedding. I swear I could be looking around for members of my own family in that church.

Roxanne and Luke continue to have amazing chemistry.

Henry and Angela dancing! I'm going to die of the cute and the father/daughter moment.

HEEEEEEEE! Patty making out and Roxanne being the one to catch her -- PERFECT. "An experiment" -- okay, I'm full on with the Patty love.

I love Meg and Pete's relationship. It's never once been creepy

DOWNTOWN, THINGS'LL BE GREAT WHEN YOU'RE DOWWWWNTOWN...that alwasy reminds me of "Girl Interrupted."

Spencer Davis Trio! YEAH! You get down wit your bad selves, Pryors and Friends.

Fuck. Tommy, fuck off and die. Like JJ doesn't have enough on his plate without you losing his money.

Chris needs to leave. Now. THANK YOU, Pete, kick his ass if you have to. Meg, baby, stay strong. You'll be at college this time next year, and I promise you'll finally find a decent boyfriend. Not that I'm speaking from experience, but still.

Oh lord, that picture. Beth beaming and happy with the cutest baby on earth, and JJ completely staid, his eyes telling you he's freaking the fuck out.

Poor Patty. How much does Roxanne rock for being her girly mentor? Meg's too wrapped up in herself to do it, and Patty needs that guidance and attention.

I'm kinda bored with the Sam/Melanie storyline.

BLAME IT ON TOMMY, JJ. Oh my god, this hurts to watch. I grew from being completely meh on JJ to him being one of my favorite characters when he was in Vietnam, and he's just...he's broken. And Jack called him 'Jack,' which never fails to break my heart, and now he's gonna accept the bribe to bail him out...oh. STOP MAKING ME CRY EVERY SUNDAY, SHOW.

No, I take it back. Don't ever stop being this good.

Rox! Sensible Rox! Talk her out of it! Chris is a punk!

And Jack talking to Pete about the gambling problem is so apropos, and Pete offering him some money -- despite it all, he's a good guy, and he's always there for his family.

God. That baby is just tugging on my ovaries with all ten pudgy little fingers. SO CUTE AUGGGGGH.

This is, like, the most awkward wedding night ever. Oh, JJ. Don't lie to your new wife. You lied to your dad and look how well that turned out. I love him, but at the same time I want to slap him.

Previews...OMG MEG AND SAM FINALLY ::dies:: Of course, they'll probably screw us over again, but a girl can hope.

This show is just...I can't even put it into words. It's too good to describe. And then it's followed with a call from home. Sunday night from 8:00 to 9:30 or so is just so wholesome for me, you wouldn't believe it. It's cool. All the gay pirate porn balances it out
Music:: bridget jones on tv. yet another does of colin firth, yum.
Mood:: 'peaceful' peaceful
There are 2 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] lolita-stardust.livejournal.com at 02:16am on 24/01/2005
there is something totally compelling about reading other people's synopses of tv dramas. I think it's something to do with the combination of massive drama coupled with people's names who you've never heard of before. so much more interesting than watching the actual shows.

you should do this every sunday, I'll totally tune in
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (me - art by the theban band)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 02:21am on 24/01/2005
::giggles:: Good to know. I do it quite often. I can't help it -- the show's so fantastic, there's a lot for me to comment on.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31