the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 09:08am on 18/05/2005
So, THE LAST STAR WARS MOVIE EVER hits theaters late late late tonight. Who's going? Who's going to come back and squee and tell us how much it did not suck and cut-tag a beautiful review I will read once I get a chance to see it this weekend?

I'm really kind of sad now, that I didn't try to get tickets for the first midnight showing, or at least one tomorrow. But that's the agreement -- Meg and I each see it with the family, then together (and we're really going to do it this time, because THIS time the movie's actually GOOD ::crosses fingers:: And there's no way I could get my parents to go out on a weekend. Shit, they'd fall asleep before the trailers stopped rolling. So the plan is to Fandango tickets for Saturday night or Sunday afternoon. There are a million theaters in this area, we should be able to get some.

Until then, I'm just going to have to live vicariously through y'all. Enjoy it for both of us, will you?P

I am, however, going to see "Kingdom of Heaven" for a second time with Meg today, after we storm the gym and watch last night's fantastic "Gilmore Girls" season finale. So that's something. Still, the last opportunity to stand around for a couple hours with other crazy, dorky fans, and I totally missed it.

Movie marathon until the new one. I'm already started on "Star Wars" (no, nobody's ever, ever really going to call it "A New Hope," because that is not its name); I'll just watch the original trilogy, finally make it all the way through the two new ones ::shudders:: and then...start over again, I suppose.

Even though Post review today was positive (thank you, Stephen Hunter!) I've still got time for one last recitation:

PLEASE DON'T SUCK! PLEASE DON'T SUCK! PLEASE DON'T SUCK!
Music:: "in a dream," bo bice
Mood:: 'hopeful' hopeful
There are 5 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
(deleted comment)
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (me - kingdom of heaven)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 04:05am on 19/05/2005
Was good again!

::whines:: Need a better icon...
 
posted by [identity profile] tiggothy.livejournal.com at 09:22pm on 18/05/2005
Just scrolling down the page, the last line leapt out at me - and my mind leaped immediately to Will & Jack.

Bizarre.

I think I'll take the rum into the corner & be scared.
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (Default)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 04:05am on 19/05/2005
HEEEEEE!
 
posted by [identity profile] thalia-seawood.livejournal.com at 12:41am on 19/05/2005
I saw ROTS! Loved it and just put up a wordy review on my LJ. So if you want to check it out, you're very welcome.
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (Default)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 04:05am on 19/05/2005
Excellent! Thanks for the heads-up!

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31