posted by
the_dala at 08:50pm on 20/07/2005
You know what would be awesome? A take-out ice cream place. Like pizza. You could order a cone or a milkshake or a sundae or something, and they'd just bring it right to your door, in a specially equipped freezer truck-thing. Ben & Jerry's on wheels. For those days when you could KILL for ice cream but you can't bring yourself to leave the house. No, it's not healthy, but fuck it, neither's pizza or Chinese.
I mean, there's ice cream trucks, but they only doodle around in the afternoons, in summer. I'm talking about a twenty-four-hour, year-round service.
That would be awesome.
In the meantime, I'll just eat the last half-dozen fudgesicles.
The little narrow ones, not the big ones.
And they're FAT FREE.
Totally insufficient.
Wahhhh.
I mean, there's ice cream trucks, but they only doodle around in the afternoons, in summer. I'm talking about a twenty-four-hour, year-round service.
That would be awesome.
In the meantime, I'll just eat the last half-dozen fudgesicles.
The little narrow ones, not the big ones.
And they're FAT FREE.
Totally insufficient.
Wahhhh.
(no subject)
And hey, Chinese is plenty healthy. I think. It's not like it's greasy like pizza. Or McDonald's. And they actually use, you know, vegetables. And seafood. Good God, I love seafood.
Yeaaaaah.
(no subject)
Also, it might behoove me for once in my life to actually eat the vegetables, or at the very least the meat touching the vegetables.
(no subject)
That's such a freaking brilliant idea, I don't know how I went this long without thinking of it before!
I think being able to get hot fudge sundaes delivered to your door is sheer genius.
(no subject)
(no subject)
:P
(no subject)
(no subject)
and merun out with their dollar bills. So how hard would it be to pack a little Ben & Jerry's for the grown-ups?Oh well, and alas anyway, no ice cream trucks at all where I live :(
(no subject)
(no subject)
um ps 'zomg you might get fat from eating fudgesicles oh noes!1!' ...wtf. Just... no.
(no subject)