the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 10:32pm on 25/10/2005
"Gilmore Girls" was almost, almost great tonight. It was certainly better than it's been in a long time. Although I think the writers should stop having the characters lament the Rory we used to know and love and identify with, and actually WRITE HER BACK INTO THE SHOW, WHICH IS THEIR JOB.

Anyway. The 4:03 birthday speech? Knew almost all of it by heart. Sniffle.

The regifting/sweater/ship sailed to Fiji conversation was hysterical. And then Richard, with the sex house and the sex mattress and the sex box springs. Luke's face when Rory called him her father-in-law-to-be was priceless. I want the GGs back together now, dammit. I was pleased that they were actually drawing it out but I can't take this anymore. They need to hug! They need to cry! They need to babble! That was the only thing I asked Jill about (she reads the spoilers and knows absolutely everything that's going to happen). Soon, Palladinos. SOON, DAMMIT!

The confrontation in the study was painful. Glad for Lorelai that she walked out when she did; for her it was just one more thing.

Awww, I don't have a Lorelai icon. That's not right.

Also, I'm watching "The Girl Next Door," which I missed during the season, and seriously, there is nothing gayer than Logan and Weevil in this episode. No. Thing. Carson Kressley's off somewhere taking copious notes, that's the level of subTEXTEXTEXTEXT we're talkin' here. "Never underestimate the size of my cojones." GAHHHH.
Music:: 'leslie anne levine," the decemberists
Mood:: 'content' content
There are no comments on this entry. (Reply.)

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31