the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 08:10pm on 05/03/2006
Auuuuuugh. I'm going crazy not being about to watch the Oscars. I've been sitting here for an hour and a half watching trailers and clips from the nominees on RottenTomatoes. I would much rather have skipped the Super Bowl instead. And no webcast that I can find. Curse you, Academy/UK!

Am much too distracted by despair to work on my seminar paper. Even though the rough-drafty presentation is due tomorrow and I only got through Henry VIII in the one book yesterday at the Bod. I'm just...bad. A bad bad Dala. And I don't even have the books for my ATJ paper yet, and lord knows I'm not getting to the Theology Faculty until at least Wednesday, and Seminar MUST be done Saturday because Vanessa gets here first thing Sunday morning, and then I'm not even DONE after that because I have to go into ninth week for Ritual. Which tutorial, by the way, I dislike intensely.

On the up side, I've been hacking away at the earthquake fic for the first time in months, and I have a silly Groves idea, possibly appropriate for [livejournal.com profile] aos_flashfic.

I want "Walk the Line" on DVD the second I get back.
Music:: 'what'd i say,' johnny cash and june carter
Mood:: 'annoyed' annoyed
There are 5 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] tiggothy.livejournal.com at 08:23pm on 05/03/2006
*hugs*

OT, but March 18th, about noon-ish - proper time to be arranged by when L can get to Oxford. Hope we're not gonna be distracting you from your studies too much.

*hugs 'n' rum*
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (black_hound - the smile of all smiles)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 06:19pm on 06/03/2006
Nope, paper-writing will be over by then!
 
posted by [identity profile] tiggothy.livejournal.com at 07:25pm on 06/03/2006
Yay! *dances*
 
posted by [identity profile] torn-eledhwen.livejournal.com at 10:48pm on 05/03/2006
Hey, join the club. The only Oscars I've ever properly watched was 2004, when I bought popcorn and champagne and sat up in bed watching ROTK sweep the board. I chatted online throughout too. Had a blast, and was fully looking forward to doing the same last year. But no, Sky stepped in and stole the Oscar from those millions of us who are satellite-free. So it's a case of going to bed and getting online first thing to find out who won.

It's a double shame because while the US gets adverts we used to get the wonderful Jonathan Ross chatting about the prizes so far with a bunch of fun people.
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (disc_sophist - jack chick)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 06:20pm on 06/03/2006
::grumbles:: I love watching the Oscars. I love the movies and the self-importance and the glamour and the weepy speeches and the interminable montages.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31