the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 07:27am on 06/03/2006
WTF, Academy? WTF? I saw them both, and while "Crash" is good, "Brokeback Mountain" is better.

This is because I didn't watch it, isn't it? Or maybe it's because I still haven't done shit for my seminar paper...

OTOH I was tickled to see "It's Hard Out Here For a Pimp" win Best Song, and other than the schocker, seems the show was fairly predictable.
Mood:: 'annoyed' annoyed
There are 5 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] lillian78.livejournal.com at 10:22am on 06/03/2006
I saw them both and I thought Crash *stunk*. Edgy? Oh, please. Like that subject hasn't been done over and over again. Clearly, Brokeback was the better film and, I hate to say it, but I believe the "academy" didn't want to piss off middle America.
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (greenabsinthe -- pinup dala)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 06:21pm on 06/03/2006
I agree. Chickened out at the last moment.
ext_1788: Photo of Lirael from the Garth Nix book of the same name, with the text 'dzurlady' (Default)
posted by [identity profile] dzurlady.livejournal.com at 11:53pm on 06/03/2006
Ah! Spoilers! Stupid Australian television schedual. *weeps*
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (blue_leaves - lucy gasp)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 08:12pm on 07/03/2006
*squeak* OMG DUDE! I'm so sorry!
ext_1788: Photo of Lirael from the Garth Nix book of the same name, with the text 'dzurlady' (BBM - breaking - foenixgirl)
posted by [identity profile] dzurlady.livejournal.com at 09:47pm on 07/03/2006
It doesn't really matter - after I saw your post I saw like five others saying the same thing. *sighs* But, wow, BBM didn't win. I really thought it would. Huh.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31