the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 06:16pm on 06/03/2006
The power blew in the St. Pete's cafeteria tonight, so we had a candlelit dinner. Quoth Corey: 'They needed a stereo, and a Barry White CD.'

Still bitter about the Oscars upset/me not being able to watch said upset. I've been watching clips on YouTube.com, but there's nothing Stewart-related besides the openers. I saw Ang Lee's speech, and he is the most adorable man and I just want to squish him; George Clooney, who was kind of pompous but I forgive him because he's beautiful; Reese's speech, which started out sounding rehearsed but got more sincere towards the end, and I forgive her because she's darling. I loved Keira Knightley's and Salma Hayek's dreses. And I've had 'Ring of Fire' stuck in my head all day.

Oh yeah, and I don't want to write my ATJ paper, even if it is on the history of the English pub.
Music:: 'one,' johnny cash (the only acceptable cover)
Mood:: 'blah' blah
There are 2 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] veronica-rich.livejournal.com at 07:22pm on 06/03/2006
Stewart's best lines of the night came after Three 6 Mafia won the Best Song. The first was: "I think it just got a little easier for a pimp."

The second, and best, was equally short: "Hmm. Scorcese ... zero. Three 6 Mafia ... one."
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (fuyu_icons - the nerds)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 08:11pm on 07/03/2006
I was particularly fond of the opening segment and the little "I scored George Clooney!" dance.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31