the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 12:13am on 20/03/2006
Annie: All the Italian I know is lifted directly from Puccini.
George: No, what you need to be listening to is Wagner. Fuckin' Wagner has horse balls...he has the balls of a stallion.

Best birthday ever? Quite possibly. Even though I'm not drunk. I will get to all of it tomorrow, I promise. And fic too!
Music:: happy again? it must be in the water
Mood:: 'happy' happy
There are 2 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] subversivecynic.livejournal.com at 03:29am on 20/03/2006
Wagner was a, if you will excuse the horrid phrasology, pussy.

Now Verdi. There's a man who lived up to his bark.
 
posted by [identity profile] soho-iced.livejournal.com at 10:13am on 20/03/2006
Nothing wrong with that, there's plenty of useful Italian in Puccini, especially Boheme: all that food and clothing vocab.

Mozart too: I had a surreal moment looking at a hand dryer in a cafe and realising I recognised the word "asciugare" from the aria in Don Giovanni where Don Ottavio promises to dry Donna Anna's tears.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31