posted by
the_dala at 01:24pm on 25/03/2006
The Krispy Kreme place by the castle must've finally opened, because there was a box of glazed donuts in the kitchen. On the communal counter. With no name on them. I looked on every side and the bottom before I ate one. Normally I feel bad about eating food that isn't expressely offered me, labeled or not, but dude? If you are so careless with so precious a thing as a box of glazed Krispy Kremes as to leave it unattended in public space, you deserve to have them eaten out from under you. I didn't offer up my cake for public consumption until I was good and ready to let it go (read: after I had eaten three pieces, one per meal of the day). Those are just the rules of really desirable food.
And now, to the Westgate for more Philippa Gregory. Which is NOWHERE NEAR on the way to the elusive Krispy Kreme shop. Nope.
And now, to the Westgate for more Philippa Gregory. Which is NOWHERE NEAR on the way to the elusive Krispy Kreme shop. Nope.
(no subject)
(no subject)
Now I'm craving a chocolate iced, creme filled one...
(no subject)
(no subject)
I have to admit though, I can't eat Krispy Kremes like I used to. They've been a food provider for our pledge drives in the past, and after my first pledge drive where there were fresh doughnuts every morning, I actually basically overdosed on Krispy Kremes. I couldn't even look at a doughnut for months afterwards.
But those were the regular glazed ones. I simply can't pass up a chocolate iced creme filled... okay, stomach is growling, time for Krispy Kremes! ;)
(no subject)