posted by
the_dala at 05:35pm on 06/06/2006
Sigh. Anne needed a phone headset so we went to Best Buy, and I looked for the KoH director's cut, and I bought it even though I CANNOT AFFORD TO DO SUCH THINGS. BAD DALA!
But even in the first half-hour, it's so much richer as a movie, and I'd forgotten how much I liked it.
Also, in looking up Harry Gregson-Williams' upcoming projects on imdb, I discovered that a King Arthur will be in the third Shrek. This in itself is not a bad idea, but the voice, my friends? Justin Timberlake. That alone is enough to keep me out of the theater.
But even in the first half-hour, it's so much richer as a movie, and I'd forgotten how much I liked it.
Also, in looking up Harry Gregson-Williams' upcoming projects on imdb, I discovered that a King Arthur will be in the third Shrek. This in itself is not a bad idea, but the voice, my friends? Justin Timberlake. That alone is enough to keep me out of the theater.
(no subject)
And hearing that JT is going to be the voice of King Arthur in the next Shrek makes me glad I'm not in that fandom. But maybe it will be a pleasant surprise. Lance Bass did Sephiroth's voice in the first Kingdom Hearts game, and that wasn't too bad - then again, his voicing had so much done to it, you couldn't really tell it was him. Maybe IMDB is wrong, or somebody will decide that JT shouldn't do the voice, and they'll use somebody like Sean Bean instead.
Hey, a gal can dream, can't she? :)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)