the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 09:16pm on 09/11/2006
I actually just snorted milk out of my nose. I haven't done this since I was very very small. "Oh! So you are...uh...wonderful! Man-love! My cousin's gay...Uh, Brokeback Mountain all the way!" OMG Chief and his rolling granny suitcase and his picnic basket and his yay for the gays = my new best friend.

Also, Addison/Callie for the win. Joe and Walter and their ten years and kid thoughts for place. George&Burke (and George in his element for once) for show. Seriously, Joe and Walter's relationship makes me so happy. Yes, they're minor characters and yes, their signs of affection are limited to being cuddly and kissing hands (which, AWWW), but they're simply presented as people (and happy people at that), and I feel like it's a huge step for network TV.

Oh, Alex. The chemistry between the guys was fantastic (avoiding the Washington and Dempsey issues). It really highlighted the high-quality acting across the board on this show. I'm so used to applauding Sandra Oh and Chandra Wilson that I forget how good everybody else is (yes, Ellen Pompeo too).

Also, I adore Kali Rocha and I'm glad they brought her character back, and added to her dimension. And that they keep going back to Denny instead of glossing over Izzie's loss.

I didn't much care about Meredith and McSteamy's storyline (although I liked the patients. Was the person playing Donna a real transsexual? If so, that's...well, it's awesome, frankly. And if not, it's still awesome because it was a great performance). Mostly because I hate McSteamy.

Aww, Addie's making friends. There IS life oustide of interns! That storyline with the young couple and their dead baby was heartbreaking, though. It was the first time I've cried over a patient storyline in a long time.

Oh no! Mr. O'Malley!

Please, Meredith, don't be an idiot. McSteamy is not FRESH, McSteamy is a WHORE. Good lord, I actually cheered when McDreamy showed up. Oh, I'm such a sucker for him when he's sweet and vulnerable. So's Mere. Yay! Applause all around for getting me to approve of McDreamy and Mere/Der again.

Ohhh bathtub sex, Izzie/Alex! The whole secret thing is coming out!

God, this show is good. Hands down best ep of the season, and maybe even up there with their very best.
Mood:: 'amused' amused
There is 1 comment on this entry. (Reply.)
(deleted comment)
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (Default)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 12:08am on 13/11/2006
I saw it and had to have it.

Nothing much to do with this reply, but you just HAD to start the Elizabeth stuff right when I'm supposed to be working on a paper so I have an excuse to sit here and click the refresh page button for two hours, didn't you? :) On the other hand, I love your brain, so it's a draw.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31