the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 09:33pm on 08/05/2007
So, "Gilmore Girls" FOMG, the whole graduation theme hit me where I live -- for the next four days anyway don'tthinkaboutitdon'tthinkaboutit!

I wasn't at first sure what I thought about the proposal, but during the episode I decided that I really wanted Rory to strike out on her own. It's very Lorelai, and she had so much opportunity ahead of her. Since the Luke/Lorelai reunion is obviously coming (squeeee!), plus all the settled couples -- Lane/Zach, Paris/Doyle, Richard/Emily, etc. -- a single Rory is both a new challenge for her and a balance to that. So I was happy when she did turn him down. I'm not entirely sure that Logan's cold response was in character; it seems too neat a conclusion. But I like the outcome in general, so I'm not too bothered.

The other half of how I want the series to end is Luke and Lorelai. I don't want them married; I don't want them engaged. We've both been there and done that. I just want them committed after acknowledging their past bad writting mistakes. We're already halfway there! But after the Luke kissage, I want a final scene with the girls - perhaps with quirky conversation included, perhaps at the diner (Luke was in the very first scene, if you'll recall). And I'll forgive the show all its transgressions, because I loved it a lot, for a long time.I expect to sob all through next week's episode.

Man, what has happened to VM? I can't believe it's only 9:30. Paul Rudd is the one thing redeeming this painfully dull episode. God, I miss S1.
Mood:: 'bored' bored
There are no comments on this entry. (Reply.)

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31