the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 11:38pm on 04/10/2007
Drunk pots! POST. I am sory for being annoying, but really, drunk posts are good - they mean i am happy, that i have Been out wiht good people having a good time.

We went to the uni pub, where i drank three entirely sepearate kinds of cider, and we wached karaoke. Kehalane actually did karoake, and sang the Fugees version of 'killine me Softly' and was very good! and now I have the explosive hiccoughs that won't go awak (dont you love how i spelled the British version of hiccupss?)

But we had a good time , and maybe I will call British Jo tomorrow to go to a fancy dress bar, and we're going to london on Sturday and Portsmotuh Monday, and i should mention that gorgeous Greek boy is actually gorgeous greek MAN, who at 37 is not OLD but is older than appropriate for a 22 yeard old such as meself. But still, he is nice and good to talk to. and loko at!

Okay. i end this drunkpost here. ::BOWS::

ETA: Having gotten rid of my hiccoughs, I am suddenly much less drunkyfaced. This is good for tomorrow morning. I'm just wasting time while I wait for the S3 premeier of Supernatural to finish downloading. It's not my favorite show - I prefer ensemble casts, and hello can we please have not write women so terribly - but gosh, I just love Jensen Ackles, and Sam and Dean are endearing. The last few episodes of S2 were really quite high quality.

In other TV news, Bionic Woman is much, much better this week, despite the addition of Isaish washington. I'm no longer convinced of Michelle Ryan's utter lack of acting skills. And Katee Sackoff got to not be such a bad girl cliche, to quote Kevin Smith/Ali Larter.

I think, probably, if I went to bed now I won't be hungover, but maybe I should wait a bit and drink a smige more water. I have to go pimp myself at the archaeology department tomorrow, in hopes they hire me to do whatever. It would be better than other parttime jobs, and i have good archaeology/lab experience after all.

This download is very slow.

This is no longer a drunk post, butmore a pointless ramble post, with a small side of drunkenness.

I really like Marissa, I could see us being good friends. I am already good friends with Mehvash. and I like Jo and Kehalani a lot too, though I cannot spell her name. I am getting slightly flirty gaydar vibes from Kehalani, I will have to find otu about that later.

But seriously - WHERE ARE THE BRITISH BOYS? I want them! I don't want sill 18 year old first years! I want really British boys - men! And I don't know where to find them

Okay, this slightly drunken ETA has officially gotten too big for its britches. Good night, everyone! Especially North America, where it is tstill 5-8 hours earlier!
There are 9 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] erinya.livejournal.com at 12:31am on 05/10/2007
Hee, that was an AWESOME drunk post. I'm so glad you're having a good time! You deserve it after all that stressful build-up.
 
posted by [identity profile] yoiebear.livejournal.com at 12:32am on 05/10/2007
I'm so glad you're happy!
kinetikatrue: (Default)
posted by [personal profile] kinetikatrue at 12:47am on 05/10/2007
Yay for happy!

(also, I quite envy you your selection of ciders - draft, yes?)
 
posted by [identity profile] cymbeline.livejournal.com at 02:40am on 05/10/2007
If you don't want the handsome greek, he's only 4 years older than me. ;-D

Sounds like a fun evening! Huzzah!!!
lj_stowaway: (Snork)
posted by [personal profile] lj_stowaway at 04:49am on 05/10/2007
Great post! So pleased that you're happy!
 
posted by [identity profile] soho-iced.livejournal.com at 11:55am on 05/10/2007
Based on past experience, the British boys (of the single, straight variety anyway) are the ones lurking awkwardly in the corners or sidling up to you on the dance floor and making embarrassingly bad small talk. Pity them - they really want to talk to you but are afraid of making fools of themselves.

Glad you enjoyed the cider fest (and hopefully aren't too hung over). Time to try some bitter next: Caffrey's or John Smith's are easy-drinking options?
 
posted by [identity profile] tiggothy.livejournal.com at 04:07pm on 05/10/2007
Good grief, don't start on them! For bitters come visit me & I'll take you round the locals here. Though be warned, if you ever visit the North of England, they serve their beers differently (they always use a sparkler, which gives a foamy head - fine for beers designed to be served like that, but when they do it to a beer that shouldn't be? Bad & Wrong)
</beergeek>
PS I've always written it 'hiccups' & seen 'hiccoughs' as old fashioned...
 
posted by [identity profile] soho-iced.livejournal.com at 09:09am on 08/10/2007
I might tag along actually: I do like bitter but haven't developed a very sophisticated palate for the stuff.
 
posted by [identity profile] tiggothy.livejournal.com at 04:44pm on 08/10/2007
You're welcome to come visit our local :-) Whereabouts are you at the moment?

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31