the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 03:27pm on 14/10/2007
Oh, "Robin Hood"! I did so miss your adorable cheese. And pulling off an Ocean's Eleven/Casino Royale/Indiana Jones episode is "Xena"-worthy cheese (not that the first episode was much less gloriously absurd, but I really loved this one; it's like the worse it gets the more I want it). The German booby was absolutely perfect for this show; kudos to the casting department. And he had good chemistry with Marion, too. She looked lovely in her sleazy dresses, although I was baffled by that pale green corset-and-tshirt ensemble, even by this show's standards. But still, the corsets make Lucy Griffiths' ass look amazing.

The newfound Allan/Guy continues to smoulder as close to text as possible - I laughed out loud at Guy's "early days in our relationship." Although everyone was fully clothed this week ::pouts:: (My brain has already blocked out naked Sheriff. What naked Sheriff? Exactly!) And the Robin/Much is still very much alive - awww, his England is Robin. I think I might actually finally finish that Robin/Much+Marian fic I started last spring.

Still hate Jonas Armstrong's haircut with a deep and powerful hatred. I didn't like his short cut much before, but I loathe the lank emo bangs. It is seriously affecting my attraction to him. And Allan's got dumb hair too.

Next week's episode looks awesome. Full-on knight armour! Children in peril! But most importantly - NAKED RICHARD ARMITAGE. Oh yes please.

I really need to get the first season of this in permanent form, I want to watch it again. Seriously people, if you were a fan of Hercules/Xena and other WB offerings like that scifi show Gina Torres did before Firefly and the medieval one staring the immortal Bruce Campbell, you NEED to be watching this show.
There are 5 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] tiggothy.livejournal.com at 08:58pm on 14/10/2007
Indeed! nekkid!Guy ^_^

I liked the green top Marion was wearing, but mostly in a "how can I get my hands on that, it's rather corset-like, but I could get away with wearing it at work" way :-) Wasn't so keen on her slut-dress, but I liked her riding gear :-)

There was lots of smouldering!Guy this week. Was good :-)

Oooh, and the German Count was the concierge in Hotel Babylon (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0475047/), which is/was fab :-)
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (Default)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 10:18pm on 14/10/2007
He had just the right level of camp in this ep, I loved him.

Dude I just wrote fic for this silly show ::hides face::
 
posted by [identity profile] tiggothy.livejournal.com at 05:32pm on 15/10/2007
Yay for fic ^_^
 
posted by [identity profile] redorchard13.livejournal.com at 03:42am on 15/10/2007
ahhh i'm jealous, i'm without cable so i have to wait ages to see it. this show is so delightfully insane.

is Marion still wearing her outrageously bad camo-print dress? i love her terrible outfits, and hate her slightly for being so damn georgeous she still looks good.
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (amortentia_gal - elizabeth reading)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 06:56pm on 15/10/2007
The camo print dress was nowhere in sight, but she was wearing this bizarre green dress with a Ren Faire corset. It looked awesome, but it very much goes in the "WTF Is Marian Wearing?" folder.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31