posted by
the_dala at 02:46am on 13/12/2007
HELLO MY FLIST! I ams sorry for being so crap, but tonigh I am yours and yours alone. Though I am slightly drunkyfaced. Y'see, tonight was the CMA christmas party, plus those treasured few whome we consider our own though they be not of the maritime persuasion. So we had this party in the CMA, which is literlally where we have our clasees, like had a lecture from a hardcore maritime archeaologist not five hours previous - and there was tons of food, Mehvash and Sai and I made christmas cookies (i made a pirate! aAnd a scuba diver! And a nongingergbread man that said 'oops...shark'!), and there was LOVELY greek food from our greek contingent. And rum and wine. So basically, lots of good things to ingest. Then we had a white elegphant gift enxchange, in which the KITE came out far ahead and was traded the most (the bottle of whiskey was a close second). and then, there was poker in the back (which i only attended to see Martin LOSE since he insisted on chainsawing us on some asisine violent video game at Kelley's house last night - ps our darling Martin just started dating this cute bartender from our Crown who looks SO MUCH like
tricksterquinn that it's scary). And dancing in the front! We danced to Alex's awesome music, all kinds, and I know there are pictures of Alex flipping Maria AND Davide around and Apostolis and Johnny dancing with all their HIPS and Ijust love our boys, they're wonderful, and we had such a good time dancing. I was just drunk enough to feel utterly unselfconscious, which is my favorite kind. And all night long i kept thinking, I'm so gglad I'm not in texas.
Anyway! Tomorrow I go to London with Kelley and Mehvash, to stay at a hostel and shop and museuem-hop until my flight on monday. If I do not manage to post before then, I wish you all a happy necxt few days! Love, Dala
PS i know I may be drunk, but really I'm jus t22 and this is a surefire sign i"m happy.
Anyway! Tomorrow I go to London with Kelley and Mehvash, to stay at a hostel and shop and museuem-hop until my flight on monday. If I do not manage to post before then, I wish you all a happy necxt few days! Love, Dala
PS i know I may be drunk, but really I'm jus t22 and this is a surefire sign i"m happy.
(no subject)
(no subject)