posted by
the_dala at 08:13pm on 07/03/2008
Three seasons of one of the best shows on TV (usually), 8.5 minutes. What really sells it is this girl's flat, matter-of-fact delivery of stuff like 'They frak Cylon-style and her spine lights up,' 'Girlfight,' 'But Starbuck is badass so she escapes,' 'Baltar is a lame president and New Caprica sucks', etc. Seriously, watch it. It is my new favorite thing.
Runner-up: Stephen Colbert's little tribute to Gary Gygax? It was sweet because it was sincere, being completely out of character for 'Stephen.'
::whines:: I wish I could do a BSG rewatch. Alas, I have no Sci-Fi Channel or Blockbuster or Netflix or television set.
ETA: Oh! I almost forgot! HOW COME NOBODY'S TALKING ABOUT BUFFY SLEEPING WITH ANOTHER SLAYER?! I mean, I don't even read the comics, but I know there are many Buffy fans on my flist and - you guys, it was in the New York Times and all. DISCUSS. Me, I perused the relevant panels online, and I quite like the way it was handled. I'm just really, really disappointed it wasn't Faith. 'Cause that's totally my post-S7 canon, dude.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(And I'm gonna second hannahrorlove's idea: a torrent program is the way to go.)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Do you have a link to the article in the NYTimes? Cause I definitely will be happy to gab about it, but I honestly hadn't seen it.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Because the only thing shocking about it really was that it wasn't Faith.
Although it does make a change: Instead of Torchwood stealing plots from Joss, Joss is stealing plots from Torchwood.
(no subject)