posted by
the_dala at 10:09pm on 07/09/2008
Whoa, I kind of loved 'True Blood.' I mostly tuned in out of loyalty to Anna Paquin and was pleased to find it a tasty mix of sexy, creepy and funny. Maybe it's that Southern vampires are the best kind...or I was just relieved that nobody fucking sparkled.
Oh yeah, the Twilight post, she is still coming. I cannot wait to get totally drunk and go see the movieon HP's stolen premiere date in November.
Anyone know if the books on which the show is based are any good?
I miss 'Moonlight,' even if I'm the only one.
Oh yeah, the Twilight post, she is still coming. I cannot wait to get totally drunk and go see the movie
Anyone know if the books on which the show is based are any good?
I miss 'Moonlight,' even if I'm the only one.
(no subject)
I'd love to watch the show, but don't get HBO - will have to wait for the DVDs.
(no subject)
(no subject)
Heaven knows if True Blood will hit NZ screens anytime soon; I hadn't even heard of it until your post and had to go and look it up on IMDB!
(ETA: I picked the icon I did because it's Karekare Beach, which is that beach at the beginning of The Piano ... hence vaguely connected with your post!)