the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 02:38pm on 14/10/2008
You know what really cheeses me off? People who call and immmediately start talking over my little intro. It's thirteen words. THIRTEEN WORDS! That's even shorter than when I used to add my name. I say it to be polite and so that you know what number you're calling, not that this has any effect on those people who let me get through it and STILL go 'Is this the So-and-So Program?' I don't care if you're asking to be transferred to another line, or asking about an appointment, or if you're asking if I speak Spanish - you can STFU for three seconds while I say hello and ask how I might help you.

GAH.

That is all.

Adopt one today! Adopt one today! Adopt one today! Adopt one today!
Music:: pandora
Mood:: 'cranky' cranky
There are 3 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
ext_7904: (POTC-james-this means war)
posted by [identity profile] porridgebird.livejournal.com at 07:06pm on 14/10/2008
HAH! I totally get this. I'm in a similar situation. It's hard not to get huffy and say "AS I WAS SAYING..." or "If you'd been LISTENING..." And you can't just talk over them. And you can't slam the phone down or set off an air horn in their ears, either. If only...


ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (elvenstarverity - clever jack)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 07:19pm on 14/10/2008
Damn, my life would be so much better if I had an airhorn.
 
posted by [identity profile] tiggothy.livejournal.com at 10:38pm on 14/10/2008
I'm in love with your icon - where are the words from?

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31