the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
Don't ever name your kid Alpha.

Just...don't. Resist that urge. Tamp it down. Hand the form off to someone else. Trust me, he'll thank you later.

And if you feel you simply must, have the decency to name the second one Beta. That one's almost pretty.

This job is good for the lulz.
location: work
Music:: yes pandora, i CAN love broadway but hate andrew lloyd webber
Mood:: 'appalled' appalled
There are 4 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] veronica-rich.livejournal.com at 08:42pm on 14/11/2008
It's better than Sarah McCain Palin Ciptak.
 
posted by [identity profile] xzombiexkittenx.livejournal.com at 08:56pm on 14/11/2008
Friend of a friend named one of their kids Robert Danger [last name]. The kid's actual middle name is danger. How awesome is that? That kid is going to love his parents so much when he gets a little older. I can't remember his sister's name but it's pretty cool as well.
 
posted by [identity profile] kahva.livejournal.com at 09:36pm on 14/11/2008
My cat at my Mom's that I lost three years ago was named Alpha. A friend of mine and I named him that after the code name for a fictional character of hers. The character she had created mainly dressed in black and white, my kitty was black and white, and both the character and the kitty loved women. :)

Name works on a kitty. :) Not so much with human children though, unless it's in a sci-fi novel or something.
 
posted by [identity profile] yoiebear.livejournal.com at 11:54pm on 14/11/2008
Wasn't it New Zealand that passed the law you can't name your kids certain things? I remember that "Fish and Chips" was on the list. *rolls eyes*

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31