the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 10:42pm on 11/01/2009


KATE WINSLET FTW! I love her so much, omg, look at her and Leo crying. I hope this speaks

Oh, Blake Lively, you are a hot mess on live TV but you are still so gorgeous. And apparently I'm liveblogging just the last twenty minutes.

My fingers are still crossed for "Slumdog Millionaire" - it totally lives up to the hype, y'all. When I finished watching it, I just wanted to start it over again. (Instead I watched "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button," which was actually disappointing. I might type up a proper review of both of them tomorrow.)

Random points from earlier:

--how drunk is Drew Barrymore, seriously?
--what the HELL is Renee Zellweger...just, WHAT THE HELL, RENEE ZELLWEGER
--Mom cannot tell Laura Linney and Laura Dern apart, much the same as I always have to think twice about the Bills Paxton and Pullman
--Lord, the whole audience swooned when Johnny Depp walked onstage, it was hilarious. I wonder if Vanessa is there? They haven't cut to him in the audience, I don't think.
--I burst into tears when Heath won. Yeah.

BACK! Damn, Susan Sarandon looks fine. Come on, Sean Penn! Oh, CRAP. I just really have no desire to see "The Wrestler." I don't quite know why, I just don't - that and "Gran Turino" ::shrugs:: I mean, I don't think I've ever seen Mickey Rourke in anything, and I know he has this big old fall from grace/redemption storyline, but I was not there for that so I don't really get the appeal (as opposed to RDJ, who looks like ass tonight but is still awesome).

Hee! Flipping the bird! That is awesome, admittedly. But Sean Penn was outstanding in "Milk." Brad Pitt, imo, didn't deserve his nomination; Frank Langella was very good but not as utterly convincing as Penn; I haven't seen "Revolutionary Road" yet, but Leo was always the underdog in this category, wasn't he?

(delayed on account of the Internets went out for a sec) WOOOOO SLUMDOG!

Well, that was fun. Serving actors alcohol and stuffing them in so they can't navigate to the stage is always a good idea. Bring on the Oscars, not least of which because they will be hosted by Wolverine.
There are 4 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] hannahrorlove.livejournal.com at 04:02am on 12/01/2009
Well, it's the Golden Globes - how seriously are they supposed to be taken, anyway?
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (Default)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 04:13am on 12/01/2009
This is true! The TV categories are completely insane, especially, but they're always fun to watch because they let people drink.
 
posted by [identity profile] tiggothy.livejournal.com at 07:02am on 12/01/2009
Lol. All the way to the railway station & back (had to drop husband off), the radio news (BBC World Service & Radio 4) were playing the clip of Kate Winslet as much as they could. Oh, and the film programme on radio 4* last Friday had a big feature-thing about Slumdog Millionaire and the way it evolved into the final film :-)

*sorry, drinking tea so gave up on capitals ;-)
 
posted by [identity profile] ceria-taliesin.livejournal.com at 02:02am on 13/01/2009
Oh god, you wrote Mickey Rourke and I started thinking Isn't that the guy from The Black Stallion movie?

Um, no self. That was Mickey Rooney. *facepalm*

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31