the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 09:40pm on 20/03/2009
::shrieks:: I didn't know BSG started at 9! I knew it was an extra 11 minutes but somehow I did not know it started at 9 instead of 10! I just got home to having missed the first forty minutes!

WHAT THE FRACK IS GOING ON!


ETA: Over now. On again in an hour. Do not have the energy, so am DVRing. Btw, happy birthday to me! It was actually yesterday, but tonight we celebrated with rather expensive fondue at The Melting Pot...and then I came home and sobbed hardcore for an hour and a half. Hence, no more BSG for me tonight. Yesterday I celebrated by taking the day off and going on a shopping spree at Borders, where I picked up "Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist" (how much better would our lives be if we all had a van full of gay boys looking out for our welfare? this is what we decided upon first seeing this movie), the new Christopher Moore book Fool,, Under the Banner of Heaven by Jon Krakauer to hit my cult kink, and Coraline which I read last night and which kept me from turning off the light for a little while. I would like to have my next birthday inside Neil Gaiman's brain, please.

Damn. Still trying to recover. I can't even really form coherent thoughts, except I was so happy the Fighting Agathons made it through. And whatever, you know Athena would hunt the hell out of Africa and Helo would be the one farming (why? because his name is Karl, duh), so clearly we didn't get it from them.. I cannot be objective about it at this point in time. And I cannot fracking wait for "Caprica."

First day of spring calls for new default icon, y/y? Cold weather Kristen will be back next year.
Mood:: 'drained' drained
There are 3 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] ceria-taliesin.livejournal.com at 12:30pm on 21/03/2009
Y! New default icons are fun. Heh, the Lj layout is cute as well.

I am very happy with the way BSG ended. Even if I sobbed through most of it.

I was so afraid Karl died and when they kept flashing to all the other couples... it really made it worse.

And WHAT is BSG: The Plan all about?? Did you catch that commercial?
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (Default)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 12:54am on 25/03/2009
I know! That was the first I've seen of this "The Plan" thing, and I can only hope it brings us more Six.
(deleted comment)
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (electricshoebox - pam)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 12:55am on 25/03/2009
Thank you :)

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31