the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 04:35pm on 31/10/2009
I feel like I had too much going on to really do Halloween up right this year. It didn't really hit me until about Tuesday, at which point I hustled to a Blockbuster for horror movies and candy. Still, tonight we are embarking on a pub crawl/giant party in DC (and getting a hotel afterwards to ease the drunken stumbling portion of the early morning).

After suffering massive costume angst last weekend (seriously, three malls on Saturday + two Halloween stores = tears of rage and frustration), I decided to go simple. I got a blue plaid flannel shirt, a distressed denim miniskirt, and a black felt cowboy hat to go with my brown Aldo boots, which are not actually cowboy boots but have a sort of Western feel and some decorative stitching. Also, they are gorgeous and magical and I love them. Even when they hurt my feet.

And did I mention that I bought a new car? Because I did. The Cheese was, sadly, not worth what the repairs would have cost. I cried pretty hard when I left it at the auto shop. But I got much more for it than I was anticipating, so I bought a new Nissan Versa. It is blue, and cute, and my first new car ever! I named it Bones not for the color, but because I feel Dr. McCoy would approve of the smart locking system (it locks the doors when you go over 15 mph and only unlocks them once you've taken the key out of the ignition. The manual says I could turn this off, but why the hell would I want to? It's AWESOME).

In other words, I am feeling much better about life, the universe and everything since last we spoke. Typed. Whatever, it's Halloween and I have a short skirt and Captain Morgan in my immediate future. I hope y'all have a fun, safe Halloween!

ETA: I almost forgot - went with Dad to "Paranormal Activity" last night and it is the scariest effing movie I have ever seen. Like, my fear/anxiety got ramped up so high by the end that it triggered a crying reflex, and then I couldn't go to sleep for two hours (read: 3 am) when I got home, and then I woke up around 7 when [livejournal.com profile] tricksterquinn OPENED HER DOOR OMGTHEAPARTMENTISHAUNTED. Gore and slasher movies do nothing but amuse me, but that shit will take DAYS to leave my mind.
Mood:: 'excited' excited
There is 1 comment on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] tricksterquinn.livejournal.com at 03:01am on 01/11/2009
Dude, sorry, but sometimes a girl's bladder's got needs! ;)

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31