the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 11:34am on 08/03/2010
1. I am sick. Went to bed around 1 after the Oscars, woke up at 3:30 because my throat was killing me. It hurt just to breathe, and swallowing made me seize up a little like I had the hiccups. I kept getting up to try and cough out the nastiness. There may have been some sleep in there somewhere between 4 and 7 am, but it didn't do much good. I don't think I have a fever, but it seems like it might be coming on maybe. I did take some ibuprofen when I got up.

2. I am twenty-five years old, or at least I will be in like a week and a half.

3. It just took me ten minutes to work up the nerve to swallow my cough syrup.

4. This is a major step forward. It used to take me upwards of half an hour. Now I can even wait thirty seconds to gulp a glass of water so the cough syrup can actually do what it's supposed to do to my sore throat.

5. I plan to have Cup o Noodles for lunch. Possibly two of them.

6. GO KATHRYN BIGELOW.

7. Now is the time on Sprockets when we go back to bed.
Mood:: 'tired' tired
Music:: the soup awards
There are 5 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] lizzybees.livejournal.com at 04:46pm on 08/03/2010
Oh god, cough syrup is awful. I was always told that you can swish water around in your mouth right away to get rid of the taste, but not to drink water for a while to give the meds time to soak in.

Of course, I am not a doctor, so clearly my advice is not 100% medically awesome, but it makes sense to me.

Feel better hon! *pets*
 
posted by [identity profile] veronica-rich.livejournal.com at 04:55pm on 08/03/2010
Bronchitis. Doctor. Antibiotics. Yogurt. Cough up that lung.

(Why yes, I have done this a few dozen times. Just in the last year alone.)
 
posted by [identity profile] kitsune714.livejournal.com at 06:47pm on 08/03/2010
Feel better soon, Dala!
 
posted by [identity profile] sangueuk.livejournal.com at 07:19pm on 08/03/2010
get well soon, bb!
 
posted by [identity profile] betweenthebliss.livejournal.com at 08:13pm on 08/03/2010
i'm so glad i'm not the only mid-20-something who has to literally psych myself up to take liquid cold medicine. i usually follow it up with ice cream, though. XD

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31