the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 11:29pm on 29/05/2010
Damn, I haven't watched any "True Blood" since last season (minus the minisodes) and I kinda forgot how great the credits are. So creepy! And then sexy! And then creepy some more with a side of deeply fucked up! (Go ahead and guess which shot I'm talking about).

So I'm watching this ep in Dr. Marc's home theater, as I'm dogsitting while they're at the beach for the holiday weekend. I love these crazy little dogs, y'all. I've basically been hanging out for hours looking forward to bedtime - I'm freaking exhausted.

Time out for - JESSICA! I love her so, so much. Her minisode was the best, with Bill's a distant second.

Resume: It's a good kind of exhausted, though. I had a 'fitness assessment' this morning, which was a free perk of joining Fitness First. I didn't have very expectations for it because Megan said they basically just made her do a couple push-ups and aggressively pimped expensive trainer sessions at hers. But the guy I was supposed to have wasn't there, and I think the guy I got instead doesn't do them much because he didn't say a word about scheduling more sessions. I explained that I mostly do cardio and asked for some tips on weight training, so we went over a few machines, stuff you can do with free weights, ab exercises, general strength training, etc. It was really helpful, actually, and I never felt judged like I was afraid of. Didn't hurt that the guy was cute as hell.

So then I went upstairs for a regular work-up, but it was only about fifteen minutes before I thought hey, the weather's nice and I don't have to head over to Dr. Marc's until later, why not take Kirkbike out? I really only meant to ride up and down the road a little, maybe twenty minutes, but I ended up biking for like an hour and a half. I wandered over to the Twinbrook Rec Center and found some bike paths through a city park I never realized was there. It was mostly flat through trees and streams, very pleasant and shady, and then the path went through a bunch of neighborhoods. Fortunately there were lots of signs or I would've gotten hopelessly lost. I finally found myself back at the Metro station and therefore home. It was super fun, even though I'm now completely worn out. My legs are a little sore, but honestly I didn't think I was in good enough shape to bike for that long (with an hour of exercise right before, no less). I pretty much felt like a rock star. I'm trying to figure out how I could bike to work a couple days a week once they hire someone to help and I don't have to go to all the sites. It's only three miles and there's an easy sidewalk route all the way (I don't like cycling on the road any more than I like driving with cyclers ::shrugs::). It's just that it's summer, and I'd get sweaty, and even if I changed my clothes at work which skeeves me a little I'd still have gross hair all day long. Ah well, maybe in the fall.

In conclusion: YAY KIRKBIKE, and it is June 13th yet?
Mood:: 'happy' happy
There are 9 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] hannahrorlove.livejournal.com at 03:38am on 30/05/2010
Braids keep hair neat and clean. Just saying.
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (626icons - jon)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 03:48am on 30/05/2010
Not my hair, sadly. It's so fine that it gets greasy if I work up any kind of sweat. Plus it's a little too short and layered for braids.
 
posted by [identity profile] hannahrorlove.livejournal.com at 03:50am on 30/05/2010
Headbands to be put on upon office arrival to give the appearance of neatness, then.
 
posted by [identity profile] ennyousai.livejournal.com at 02:15pm on 30/05/2010
There's a really nice bike path down to Alexandria - you can take the Metro down to MetroCenter, then bike down the Mall and pike it up behind the Lincoln Memorial. I'm meaning to hit it one of these days. :)
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (andieshep - football porn)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 09:40pm on 30/05/2010
Good to know, thanks! I really want to do some biking downtown.

BTW, you up for "Wrath of Khan" on the 14th?
 
posted by [identity profile] ennyousai.livejournal.com at 02:04am on 31/05/2010
Oh, definitely! Who can resist an epic William Shatner?!?!?
 
posted by [identity profile] ennyousai.livejournal.com at 01:44am on 04/06/2010
Hmmph, can't make it after all. >.< But count me in for the next one you go to?
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (jazsekuhsjunk - starbuck)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 01:49am on 04/06/2010
Ah, bummer! How about IV? My roommate says she's reached her limit for space whales :)
 
posted by [identity profile] ennyousai.livejournal.com at 01:45pm on 04/06/2010
IV it is!

(I confess I have actually never seen IV, so that will be a good one. ^_^)

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31