posted by
the_dala at 08:09pm on 19/01/2011
Premiere of the rebooted "American Idol." AND SO IT BEGINS. I swore to myself I'd stop watching this shit when Simon left. That was a lie. I have been watching it from the beginning, and I'll be watching it until it curls up and dies. It's just time to accept that fact. Also it is time for J Lo, who will forever be the Go Fug Yourself parody for me, kinda like how I chortle with glee every time Emmett has a "Growing Up Cullen"-like line (which, let's face it, is all of Emmett's scant lines).
Anyway. I'll shut up about AI now. I just wanted y'all to know that I really am that absurd.
I'm sorry Steven Tyler is talking about fucking ducks right now okay really I WILL SHUT UP.
ETA ONE MORE: Dude, fifteen minutes in and I'm already going "Where's Simon?" Stupid sexy babydoll-t-shirt-wearing mean Brit... Also Quinn needs to come home because I cannot snark into a silentliving room bridge.
Anyway. I'll shut up about AI now. I just wanted y'all to know that I really am that absurd.
I'm sorry Steven Tyler is talking about fucking ducks right now okay really I WILL SHUT UP.
ETA ONE MORE: Dude, fifteen minutes in and I'm already going "Where's Simon?" Stupid sexy babydoll-t-shirt-wearing mean Brit... Also Quinn needs to come home because I cannot snark into a silent
(no subject)