the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 06:16pm on 07/05/2011
I've only got about twenty minutes for the Derby this year, since I was out this afternoon and headed out to babysit as soon as the race is over. Big field as usual, looks like there's no real strong frontrunner? They keep talking about Mucho Macho Man, but I think that's mostly because his name is awesome.

Hold the phone - there's a girl jockey this year? ROCK ON. Man, I must've read Julie Krone's autobiography three times in middle school. I don't want to root for the horse just because she's a woman, but...nah, I totally am. No different than rooting for the gray for sentimental reasons. Also, Pants On Fire is maybe an even better racehorse name than Mucho Macho Man.
Mood:: 'anxious' anxious
There are no comments on this entry. (Reply.)

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31