posted by
the_dala at 05:05pm on 20/05/2011
Guys, should I have myself a PotC trilogy marathon before seeing the new one, or will it just make me sad that three-quarters of my story is missing? And should I bother with 3D? I didn't even see "Avatar" in 3D, ffs. It doesn't give me a headache, but I find quick-moving action scenes hard to follow (like the Jabberwocky fight in "Alice In Wonderland," which I only did because everyone else wanted 3D) and I really don't see the fuss over it. But I figure if I'm going to see a 3D movie now and again, this one would be it.
I think I might see it alone. It would either have to be alone, or with fannish people (at least vaguely fan-understanding people) - I don't know if I can deal with my ~emotions~, be they good or bad, around the non-fannish friends who might be willing to go. I HAVE A LOT OF FEELINGS ABOUT PIRATES OKAY.
...I just don't know about this whole thing, still.
I think I might see it alone. It would either have to be alone, or with fannish people (at least vaguely fan-understanding people) - I don't know if I can deal with my ~emotions~, be they good or bad, around the non-fannish friends who might be willing to go. I HAVE A LOT OF FEELINGS ABOUT PIRATES OKAY.
...I just don't know about this whole thing, still.
(no subject)
I'll miss Will. And, God help me, even Elizabeth. :-(
(no subject)
We already know where James is, of course :(
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Yes, this.
I want to see it but I absolutely don't want to see it. OMG. There's no Will and Elizabeth!
The thought of seeing it without all of you makes me want to cry and fuck, I should be over that.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)