the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 07:34am on 17/08/2011
I learned something new last night:

When your box of generic Sudafed says "non-drowsy," what it actually means is "we have put something in this that will keep you awake and staring at the ceiling for approximately 6 of the 9 hours you have reserved for sleeping."

Next time, I will hold out for proper Nyquil.
Mood:: 'tired' tired
There are 6 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] sangueuk.livejournal.com at 11:40am on 17/08/2011
Oh you poor thing! *hugs*
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (avictoriangirl - turquoise ring chris)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 07:49pm on 17/08/2011
Thanks, hon :) It's frustrating because it's not bad enough to stay home, just bad enough to make me miserable all day...
avictoriangirl: (avg)
posted by [personal profile] avictoriangirl at 01:15pm on 17/08/2011
I feel your pain. Sudafed doesn't do that to me, but Claratin sure does. The warning label should read: "You will get absolutely no sleep if you take this." :P

Hope you feel better, sweetie. *hugs*
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (world_icons - gilmore girls)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 07:50pm on 17/08/2011
Thank you! ::hugs:: Yeah, I'd never taken one at night before, so this was all new. I'm too broke to buy new cold medicine so it's back to the ibuprophen for now...
 
posted by [identity profile] gadgetorious.livejournal.com at 08:15pm on 17/08/2011
Oh, that doesn't sound fun at all. :(
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (amarynthia_x - cera)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 01:49am on 18/08/2011
Nope :( A bit better now, though, and I've learned my lesson re: the damn Sudafed.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31