the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 04:52pm on 06/04/2004
Well. There's basicallly nothing I can do until tomorrow morning except sit here and cry. Which I will NOT do because I'm going to watch PotC for the eighty-four thousandth time and I cannot cry at it.

This sucks big hairy donkey balls, to put it succinctly. But at least knowing that there is NOTHING I can do for the time being is a comfort. Screw it ALL. I'm going to watch the eyefucking between Jack and Norrington when they meet over and over and over, and then I'm going to lust over Steve in "Coupling." And then it just might be time for a nap. Now that's a productive day.

::shakes head:: What. The. Fuck. That's all I have left to say.
Mood:: 'indifferent' indifferent
There are 2 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] meneathiel.livejournal.com at 06:53pm on 06/04/2004
Now that you are happy again here is my chance.

I was wondering if you think Coupling is worthy of the $$ for Jack D content? Is it a good show? I saw the dvds the other day and wondered.
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (innerpoise)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 08:00am on 07/04/2004
I would definitely recommend it. Even though it's an ensemble-type show, he seems to get the most camera time, and his character's just adorable. It's along the lines of "Friends" with a little bit of "Seinfeld"-ish irreverence thrown in, but it's completely original. And FUNNY :) I wish I'd bought the Season 1/Season 2 package and saved myself some money, because I do plan on getting the second season, but they're both pretty reasonably priced. The first one was about $25, and I think the second one was $35 and sold together they were about $50.

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31