the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 09:29pm on 11/05/2004
Been working on the consolidation of "Nail" all friggin day, but I cannot let another moment slip without doing this:

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

That's in reference to "Gilmore Girls," particularly the trailer for next week's finale.


Oh. My. God. The Luke/Lorelai. Finally. It's really happening. They're really doing this. Four years we've been waiting and we don't have to wait no more. And asd;lktjoijhtr, it's so perfect already. The way they were just...all close at the wedding, and then poor Luke being embarrassed by the book -- kudos to Lorelai for backing off when she did and then apologizing, too, because the poor guy was freaking out but she just let it slide. But most importantly, the dance. Both of them nailed that scene. Luke was all cool, confident guy, because he's decided to finally put the moves on and he's sticking with the plan. And Lorelai! The look on her face -- shock, then this mixture of complete befuddlement and the sweetest excitement until finally she was smiling and he was smiling and they were dancing all close and then I was DEAD. Still dead through the end, when he did the 'let's do this again' spiel and she was all, "...okay?" Kinda-sorta breathing for the beginning of the trailer, with "I think I'm dating Luke," and then I was suddenly shocked alive by the breath of life with the leaning forward and the "What are you doing?!" and the "Would you just -- stand still!" and the lips! The lips getting closer! ,m asdkl;njerasuherpoueshnprsajhg[ondsg;aofnpoaisd!!!!!!!!!!!

Seriously. It's ridiculous how happy this pairing makes me. I was shrieking at the television and Hershey flipped out at me until I fed her the last of the pizza crusts.

Oh yeah, and there was the rest of it too. Liz and TJ were surprisingly cute, the Renn Faire wedding was just kooky enough (when the preacher comes out singing -- the looks on Lorelai's, Luke's, and Jess's faces...priceless), Emily was back and having really delicious-sounding raspberry souflee, yay for Miss Patty! "I worked with Joan Crawford. This is worse." I don't really get the whole situation where Rory supposedly meets her potential guy. Diaper Boy was cute but dull and they had no chemistry. Then I thought maybe she'd spot another guy at the bar and that would be next season's love interest (like, thanks for throwing us the bone in the second-to-last ep, producers), but Dean showed up and I really hoped that wasn't a harbinger of things to come. There's nothing wrong with Dean as a character, but let's face it, the Dean ship has sailed. It's been four freaking years. ASP and DP need to check out Joss's two-season (give or take a couple episodes) rule, because much longer than that and the pairing gets boring. I've been cutting them some slack, but really. The Jess resolution was weirdly wrapped up. I actually liked him a lot in this ep, but I could completely understand Rory's reaction when he barged into her room. It would've been totally out of character for her to go with him, but poor Jess all the same -- methinks he's going to regress after all that personal growth just got him rejected.

And the remainder of the trailer --

*pause*

Had to relive the Luke/Lorelai almost-(GONNA BE DAMMIT)kiss for a second.

*meep*

Better now.

I just said how bored I was by the Rory/Dean storyline, but I actually wasn't groaning at next week's preview. Thank God they seem to be taking Rory down from her pedestal at last -- between the "lemonade" and the (apparent, because god knows the WB likes to fuck with us in previews) loss of virginity, I can actually start to like her again, even if her storylines this season were less than compelling. Kind of funny that it turns out to be Dean -- first kiss, first boyfriend, first broken heart, first time. Fervently hoping that the show will then tell us that all this doesn't necessarily mean they are Destined to Be Together.

Almost forgot! Horse in the inn! And a purty chestnut to boot. "Come you, you troublemaker" *snicker* Plenty of experience with horses wandering into weird places to believe that one, although he was standing there like he'd been drugged or something. Looks like Cletus is the same pony-ride horse.

Anyway, I'm completely pysched about this show again and it feels good.

One last time: EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. Okay, done.

ETA: how could I forget Mrs. Kim and Lane? BWAHA -- the whole speech in which every other word was "boys!" and the totally adorable boys in ties, and then "You are girls." Fabulous.
Mood:: 'ecstatic' ecstatic
Music:: "last dance," donna summer (so it was disco night on ai, so sue me!)
There are no comments on this entry. (Reply.)

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31