the_dala: made by iconzicons (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
posted by [personal profile] the_dala at 09:34am on 30/10/2004
Because Tina just inadvertantly reminded me how much I love this song. Ah, memories of Jessie blasting "Wayne Gretzky" on the way to school, the two of us shouting it out the windows at our unfortunate fellow motorists.



Wayne Gretzky
The only man I'd have sex with.
Wayne Gretzky
I'd be intimate with
Wayne Gretzky
I think he's kinda sexy
Wayne Gretzky
I wonder what he looks like naked

Oh, I wonder what it would be like
To have sex with the great one
Oh, I wonder what it would be like
To have sex with the league's leading scorer

Wayne Gretzky
I know he's a married man, but maybe
He'd be attracted to me
Darrin Fifer
Stupid American boy
Wayne Gretzky
Very handsome Canadian man

Oh, I wonder what it would be like
To have sex with the great one
Oh, I wonder what it would be like
To have sex with the league's leading scorer

(spoken)
Yeah, I wonder what it would be like
Ah, it'll never happen, it's just a pipe dream.
Wait a minute, I'm not even gay, I'm married
Pssh, whatever

Wayne Gretzky
I love you Wayne Gretzky, yeah


--Goldfinger
Music:: oh i wonder what it would be like
Mood:: 'silly' silly
There are 5 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
 
posted by [identity profile] txorakeriak.livejournal.com at 06:46am on 30/10/2004
OMG, that's a funny one! Pipe dream, eh? *rofls*
Great lyrics, though the song is a bit too bizarre for my liking... ;) But I like some Goldfinger songs. :)
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (Default)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 10:19am on 30/10/2004
Goldfinger was, like, the definition of my senior year in high school.
 
posted by [identity profile] penm.livejournal.com at 10:12am on 30/10/2004
That's... fucking awesome. :D
ext_15529: made by jazsekuhsjunk (me - the little prince)
posted by [identity profile] the-dala.livejournal.com at 10:20am on 30/10/2004
And it's this simple, wistful little acoustic number with the guy singing almost in a falsetto...it's brilliant :)
 
posted by [identity profile] penm.livejournal.com at 11:04am on 30/10/2004
Darrin Fifer
Stupid American boy
Wayne Gretzky
Very handsome Canadian man


best part ever.

OMG ICON LE PETIT PRINCE <3!

January

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
 
2
 
3 4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20 21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31